Nonnie Jules: Just My Two Cents

Hello, and welcome to Day 13 of my two week-long, “JUST MY TWO CENTS” Blog Tour.  I’m here with my new very supportive pal, Ernesto San Giacomo who is also a Rave Reviews Book Club member, and I am personally so happy that he is.  I love people who know how and who are very willing to support others.  Ernesto is one such person.  If you’d like to know more about RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB, visit us here www.RaveReviewsByNonnieJules.wordpress.com.

Next month will mark the anniversary of my burst onto the social media scene and during that time, I have published three REALLY GOOD books and have learned so very much about the industry.  Although I’ve been a writer for most of my life (actually, I was born one), I only just became a published author in 2013.  Some might say, “In that short amount of time, what does she know?” Well, I’m here to tell you that “SHE” has learned a lot!  “SHE” has taken the time to hone her skills in the writing department as well as her knowledge.  “SHE” has taken the bull by the horns and run full speed ahead in building her author platform and establishing herself in the writing industry.  “SHE” is making her name KNOWN.

On each stop of my tour, I will give you my TWO-CENTS on a particular topic from the writing industry.  I hope that what I am imparting, you will take, mull over, and then act on in the best interest of YOU.

With that being said, here is JUST MY TWO CENTS ON…

“ARE WE SPEAKING THE SAME LANGUAGE?”

As I am wrapping up my JUST MY TWO-CENTS Blog Tour, I want to keep my two-cents brief today but although brief, the topic is still of great importance.

Being a good writer, you belong to a wonderful, very elite club of “minds.” And at times you may feel that this private club (of sorts) is really made up of just a bunch of regular Joes.  To be a writer, you HAVE to have a creative mind, otherwise, you are just like everyone else.  Everyone wasn’t born with a creative gene, so those of us who were, should feel blessed to be in such good company.  Having the ability to “create,” even with words, makes those of us who do it and do it well, MAGICIANS in my eyes.  We create magic with our words.  So why is it that quite often I feel as if I’m in a village of brothers and sisters, yet we’re all speaking a different language?

Some of us take our time to write and turn out the most awesome works of art.  But then, there are those who just put out words on paper.  Those words don’t have to make sense, they don’t have to be spelled correctly, and they don’t even have to be used in the proper context of sentences.  They were simply…put out.  When I see such work, I ask myself:  “Are they really calling themselves an author, putting out work like this?”  I could never give you guys anything but THE BEST, and so it’s foreign to me when others throw slovenly work out into the universe, hoping to just make a quick buck.  That’s when I know for sure that my brothers and sisters in my village are not speaking the same language as I am.

Those of us who take our creativity in the writing department extremely seriously, have to come face to face with those “writers” who have only come out to “play.” This is no play-date for me, this is real life, and I hope that one day it will evolve into the same for you.  I want you to speak my language and my language is “BEST FOOT FORWARD ALWAYS!”

Thanks for allowing me to share my two-cents with you today and if you’d like to follow my tour, please do so at www.nonniewrites.wordpress.com  and do share your thoughts!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:                                                                     

 NONNIE Jules grew up loving books and everything about them.  She has traveled the world, jumped out of planes and climbed many mountains, all thanks to the wonderful world of literature.  She lives with her husband and two daughters on a very quiet strip of land in Louisiana, where red dirt roads and pick-up trucks go hand in hand.  She is the Author of three great reads at present:  “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!; “Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend” (a novel);  and “SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS!” Nonnie is also Founder and President of the widely-known Rave Reviews Book Club, as well as being a sought-after book reviewer with a strong “eye” for perfection.

She continues to write from many different genres and hopes to teach and touch minds and hearts alike with her very unique style of writing.  She loves positive feedback on her writing and personally responds to each and every email.  Nonnie can be reached at nonniewrites@yahoo.com, on Twitter @nonniejules, and do follow her blogs WATCH NONNIE WRITE! {www.nonniewrites.wordpress.com} and ASK THE GOOD MOMMY {http://askthegoodmommy.wordpress.com}.

Nonnie’s feet are firmly planted in her two most important platforms:  Parenting & Support, where she continually invites the masses to join her.

BUY LINKS:

TGMG on BN counter small pic

“THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!www.amazon.com/dp/B00CP62O56;   www.createspace.com/4355124

DDNF1

“Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend”www.amazon.com/dp/B00GLM2VVM;   www.createspace.com/4386308

NJ Cover Design-1
“SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS!”www.amazon.com/dp/B00IRIA0I4

3 thoughts on “Nonnie Jules: Just My Two Cents

What do you think?

