Assessing #NaNoWriMo

So it’s the beginning of May and the April 2014 #NaNoWriMo is over. I didn’t hit my #writing goal but I did get some things done. I finished chapter 13, completed chapters 14 & 15, and almost finished 16. My #fantasy novel is rolling along quite well.  I also got some things done in the short story department.

type15

Old Typewriter by Liji Jinaraj used under CC License

A new flash fiction called Everybody’s a Winner was completed, the first 7 pages of a #StarTrek fanfic were drafted, and a large chunk of a long dystopian short story called A Pound of Flesh was also edited. Not bad for a hectic month.

I almost forgot, 10 new #blog posts were also written in April, and the Tyrhennia Times newsletter was launched as well.

I have to admit that I was a bit disappointed by not reaching my goal for my novel. But as I looked back on the list of what I did produce, I am feeling a bit better.

Tell me about your writing accomplishments in April.

9 thoughts on “Assessing #NaNoWriMo

  1. WOW and KUDOS to YOU! I’ve edited the first half of my November NANOWRIMO (first) novel, and written a few blog posts, three press releases and two poems and a short story. NOW (May), I’m planning to finish edits on my first novel.

    Like

  2. Rather than telling you my progress, I would rather say, “YAY, YOU!” You didn’t meet your personal goal, but you weren’t fired from work because of it, so you did great! And just like in exercise, quality trumps quantity any day! I am proud of you, my friend, and you should be proud of you, too! YAY, Ernesto!!!!!! 😀

    Like

What do you think?

