#NaNoWriMo 2014, 3 day Summary

For the first three days of NaNoWriMo 2014, here’s what I have accomplished:

Nov. 1st

Drove to Boise, Idaho and attended a NaNoWriMo write-in at the Meridian Library. I pumped out about 1,200 words in between cigarette breaks and meeting other authors.

Went to the NaNoWriMo kick-off party at Fuddrucker’s and met many more local #indieauthors. What an interesting crazy crowd. 🙂

nanowrimobadge

Image Courtesy of National Novel Writing Month

Nov. 2nd

It was Sunday and I attended Mass as usual. After breakfast, I managed about 1,400 more words. Had to make dinner and watch a couple of episodes of #StarTrek Enterprise with my wife. It was Sunday and we needed some couch-cuddling time.

Nov. 3rd

Now I’m really proud of myself. I managed to #write 1,620 words today to add to my count. What’s so great about that you may ask? I’ve seen other authors posting 4,800 or more words in a day.

Well, consider the circumstances. Did some research on heating furnaces and then went to a hardware store to get supplies to fix a leak in ours. Wrote a bit more and went to the dentist. Got home, wrote still more, then made dinner.

I’m proud of that 1,620 word count on a busy personal day.

I must say that on account of NaNoWriMo, I #amwriting more than usual.

How are your word count and goals holding up during NaNoWriMo 2014?

8 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo 2014, 3 day Summary

What do you think?

