The Religion, Rage and w(R)iting Blog Tour

Hi, and welcome to The Religion, Rage & w(R)iting Blog Tour for Authors, Shirley-Harris Slaughter, Rhani D’Chae and Harmony Kent. (Click on each author’s name to be taken directly to their Author Page at 4WillsPublishing, where you can learn more about them).

SHSlaughter

 

Rhani D'Chae photo

Author photo

These three authors are wonderful clients of 4WillsPublishing, a publishing House dedicated to helping authors put out the best written, and marketing products for their literary work, possible.

This tour is a surprise tour, which means the authors knew nothing about it until it started! This is our gift to them to show our appreciation of their work, their dedication to putting out the great written word, and also a big THANK YOU for allowing us to showcase and promote them.

This is a 3 Author/7 Day/40 Blog Tour! Yes, for 7 days, The Religion, Rage & w(R)iting Blog Tour will sit on 40 blogs! And for 7 days, on 40 blogs, you will get a tiny tid-bit of something related to Religion, so that you never forget OUR LADY OF VICTORY, the rage of people, such as that displayed in SHADOW OF THE DRILL, and w(R)iting tips to help you POLISH YOUR PROSE! (Click on each book title to find out more about it.)

Remember Our Lady of Victory Cover

DRILL3-1

Polish Your Prose by Harmony Kent

This will be a fun tour, an inspirational tour, a delightful tour which has been designed to enlighten you, entertain you and help you overcome those feelings which bind us daily and keeps us from growing from point A to point B. Each day as you stop by each blog to find out what bit of inspiration is being shared, we ask that you take the time to leave a comment for the authors, visit their blogs, Follow them on Twitter and FB, and last but not least, please PICK UP A COPY OF THEIR BOOKS! They are all 5 star reads! And this tour wouldn’t be complete, if you didn’t check out The Religion, Rage & w(R)iting Book Trailer! (Please note: these bits and quotes were not taken from the author’s books).

The Religion, Rage & w(R)iting Book Trailer

Before we forget, we’ve included another of our authors, Nonnie Jules. Although she’s a partner in our firm, she is STILL one of our clients! Her books, THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS, Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend and Sugarcoatin’ Is For Candy & Pacifyin’ Is For Kids! are also very interesting and entertaining reads!

TGMG on BN counter med

DDNF1

NJ Cover Design-1

 

On this stop, we want you to dwell on this:

“I have nothing to do with racism in America;  it was here when I got here.” ~ Paul Mooney.

“It’s time for us to stop holding an entire race hostage for what their forefathers were responsible for doing before they were even born.”  ~ Nonnie Jules

 

Thank you for joining us on this stop of our tour. We are grateful to our host for allowing us to share with this audience and we hope that we have left you wanting more! To follow this tour, please visit the 4WillsPublishing EVENTS page for the complete tour line-up and to also register to win a SURPRISE pack of books as well as a stint on WHO’S ON THE SHELF WITH NONNIE JULES! Now, on to the next stop!!!!

22 thoughts on “The Religion, Rage and w(R)iting Blog Tour

  1. Thanks so much for hosting this fabulous tour today, San! 🙂
    It is an honour to be on your blog.
    You’ve helped make @4WillsPub surprise great! 🙂

    Like

  2. All I can say is “Oh My Goodness!” It doesn’t get any better than this. Ernesto, thank you so much for having us here. Again I can’t thank Nonnie at 4Wills enough for such a wonderful surprise. Its very much appreciated.

    Like

    • And how about that book Shadow of the Drill? I normally don’t read those kinds of books but being supportive, I picked it up and couldn’t put it down. The bad guy was likeable although he was a killer. You have to be a good writer to do that. Did anybody else read it? As for my book on preserving a way of life which just happens to be Catholic – What can I say? I uncovered some things I was not suppose to see. Somebody explain that to me? It definitely makes for a hot topic. Thanks everybody for your wonderful conversation.

      Like

      • Shirley, thank you so much for taking a chance on #Shadow.I can’t tell you how glad I am that you liked it. I bought #OurLady a while back but it got lost in the pile of books on my Kindle app so I have yet to read it. But it’s next on my list as soon as I finish my GRL.I’m sorry its taking so long to read it.
        Ernesto, thank you so much for hosting us today, and for making this amazing tour a little more special.

        Like

        • Rhani now I don’t feel so bad because I have books that I have not read yet either. I have a long list of TBRs. We all understand. I hope when you get to it that you enjoy it.

          Like

    • My book stumbled into the problem of race but it touches on so much more than that. How about the credit union that was formed to address the lack of government loans for home ownership? Now that was innovation! The other books are worth a discussion. That would be the “Rage,” the trailer, etc. lol

      Like

  3. I am so enjoying this tour! Each stop brings something new. We adopted my sister, who was caucasion/african-american/saudi-arabian when she was only six weeks old, then in high school, my best friend was African-American. So race was never an issue in my home and I have my awesome parents to thank for that. They always taught me to judge people by their heart, not their skin or appearances.

    Great posting! Thanks for hosting, Ernesto:) Lovely blog.

    Like

    • Hi Traci. Growing up in a diverse community or being around different folks makes you more tolerant. If you grow up knowing only one thing, you never get the opportunity to learn about others and appreciate their differences. And it makes your world smaller and more hostile. I grew up in a community of folks who looked like me but I had a mother who taught me how to love and respect others. When I got out into the world it was easier for me to adjust. I do discuss the “culture shock” I experienced as a child. Its quite a story.

      Like

What do you think?

