#Writing Resolutions for 2015

A new year has just been born, and like most other authors, I’m making a list and checking it twice. Except this list has nothing to do with presents or the holiday season. I’m assessing what #writing projects can be finished and marketed in 2015.

cal2015

2015 Calendar Template by Sheri Oz Used under CC License

Of course I’m checking the list twice because I don’t want to set up a bar that seems impossible to accomplish. After all, there’s no reason to put oneself under unnecessary stress to complete a mountain of work. I made that mistake last year, and I shouldn’t do it again. Currently, my list of goals for the New Year seems quite possible to complete.

My first and most important goal is editing and publishing my #fantasy novel “The First Light.”

Finish and publish my second short story collection called “Stasis and Other Dystopian Tales”

I also have two comedic #StarTrek fanfiction pieces that need to be edited as well.

Lastly, I have several short stories and a few flash fiction pieces that I’d like to try to publish traditionally. These stories can’t be put into a collection because they vary in genre. Therefore, I’ll finish what I can. I consider this part of my list to be the “cherry on the cake” so to speak.

googlecov2

Click the Pic and go directly to Amazon

 

Happy New Year Everyone!

What’s on your list for 2015?

 

11 thoughts on “#Writing Resolutions for 2015

  1. Happy New Year! My goals are to continue to learn how to better market my first book, finish the sequel, and read through the Harry Potter series with my little girl (just started the first book today).

    Like

  2. Ernesto, I have a copy of your book. It’s on my TBR list. I’m way behind. On another note I am curious as to what you found so unbelievable in my story. I want to give you my email address so we can talk more about it. sharrislaughter@gmail.com. Thanks so much for your support.

    Like

  3. Thanks Shirley, I hope you enjoy it.

    Not unbelievable. I was just coming to different conclusions than you. Of course I was drawing upon earlier info in your book. Therefore it was a bit of a jolt a couple of times…not all of the time.
    I’ll break out the Nook and skim through some pages.

    Like

  4. Those are all wonderful and very doable goals, Ernesto! I have a few more things to rework with my final editing magic, and then I have a long list of new things to start writing. Happy New Year, my friend! 😀

    Like

What do you think?

