Camp NaNo 2016 (Update)

I always find the #CampNaNoWriMo  events to be more difficult because of the time of the year. In November it’s easy despite the minor distraction of Thanksgiving and the coming Holiday Season.

Springtime makes the April NaNo more difficult. There are many home projects that demand attention. Besides the age old “Spring Cleaning” tradition, landscaping and gardening tend to dominate April and May.

campNano

I promise to do a post next month with pictures concerning my landscaping and gardening projects.

Despite all the chores, I have managed to attend two “write-ins” and have a word count of about 10K completed for my second #fantasy novel in The Tales of Tyrennia series. However, I am not done with NaNo. The novel has taken off in a new direction, therefore I #amwriting more. Also, I released a new short during the NaNo season, which means mucho social media time.

Did you get much writing done this month? Did spring get in the way?

5 thoughts on “Camp NaNo 2016 (Update)

  1. I agree with you, though I think July is the easiest month to participate in NaNo. April I have work to worry about, November I have work and the holidays to worry about. July, I’m home all day, every day and there are no holidays, no family commits, nothing. I can sit outside with my laptop and go to town. It’s lovely. 🙂

    Like

  2. I can see where it would be difficult. There’s just so many things to do this time of year. This is our first week of decent weather we’re not walking in mud, so while I have computer work to do, the chores outside are calling, and soon it will be time to get the garden in.

    We are only human. We can only do so much, write so many words. The way I look at it is 100 words a day is better than none; as my nephew says, even if you’re crawling, you’re still moving faster than the one on the couch.

    Like

What do you think?

