What Is the World’s Favorite Past time?

You’re about to be incredibly surprised. I bet most of you were thinking about Soccer or Baseball?

Well…it’s not a sport. Rather, it’s Big Lie #Anti-Catholicism.

Let’s face facts, if anyone spouts a big steaming pile of B.S. and nonsense concerning The Church, the PC crowd, you know who I mean, the so-called self-proclaimed Guardians of tolerance and justice will give you a rousing applause and compliment your bravery.

One doesn’t have to dig deep to find these ridiculous posts of bile-spewing ignorance and hatred. They are very prominent and readily available on Twitter, Facebook, and of course You Tube.

PF2

I understand that there will always be “lunatic-fringe” groups on any subject. However, whenever I stumble upon one of those aforementioned “lunatic-fringe” posts and see that it has over 100,000 views and page after page of supportive commentary from netizens around the world, it turns my stomach and I completely lose my faith in humanity.

Perhaps I’ll do a future blog post called “Character Assassination” to demonstrate how the system of misinformation operates. This scheme is engaged not only to destroy individual Catholics like Pope Pius XII, but also the Church as a whole.

Of course I’m NOT talking about those who have some type of disagreement with a particular Doctrine of The Church. That’s someone who has done research, and has reached a conclusion. I have respect for them, although I can still disagree with them, because I can draw a different conclusion from the same evidence.

What I’m talking about are headlines / video presentations like…

“Proof: Pope Performs Satanic Rituals” or “Pope Kills Babies in Vatican Basement.”

Isn’t it sad? Remember, over 100,000+ views with supporting commentary. I will not provide a link, because I’m not in the business of giving these loons some free advertising.

Yet, if a man named Muhammed shouts “Allahu akbar” just before detonating a suicide vest and killing a crowd of people, these are some of the same individuals who will shout “Islamophobe,” if anyone dares to utter the words “Radical Islam.” Go figure?

I usually enjoy a double scoop of ice cream, but double standards are very difficult to swallow.

It must be plainly obvious that this subject is close to my heart. Naturally, it has surfaced in one of my short stories called “The Mystical Body” in the forthcoming collection “Liberty Is Dead: Six Mind-Numbing Tales.”

***Visit Ernesto’s Author Page on AMAZON***

P.S. >>> After writing this post, I searched for a portrait of Pope Francis. There were many to choose from and I think I made a pretty good choice. However, some were memes with scripture concerning The Beast from “The Book of Revelations.” Will it ever end?

2 thoughts on “What Is the World’s Favorite Past time?

What do you think?

