Get Ready For NaNoWriMo 2016

I’m really fired up for this one and can’t wait to get started. My first fantasy novel, Tales of Tyrennia Book I: An Easterly Sojourn is still in the editing stage. However that hasn’t stopped me from working on book II of the series. The working title is The Frozen War. Within these pages, I’m delving into the Dwarven Kingdoms of the north.

I’m about 65 pages into The Frozen War, and I would really like to do some open field running. In the weeks preceding #NaNoWriMo, I’m going to review the new novel in order to bring myself back up to speed.

Next there is my writing space. As some of you know, my wife and I are expecting. Therefore, many renovations have been going on. One of the changes was to convert our office into a guest room. We moved our computers and bookcases into some “dead space” in our entry hall. At first it felt strange, but in the past few weeks, I’ve become accustomed to my new writing area.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Got my guitars, album covers, stereo, and books around me

Our computer desks didn’t fit, or look right, in the new space. We purchased two new identical desks. The black frames and the glass tops look great. Except, our glass desk tops are now covered in paw prints from the cats. 🙂

Also, there will be many NaNo functions in town and Boise. It is always good to meet up with my fellow-travelers, have a snack, some coffee (mandatory), and let our fingers do the walking on the keyboards.

What are you working on for NaNoWriMo 2016? A new novel? Restarting an older idea?

4titlead

6 thoughts on “Get Ready For NaNoWriMo 2016

  1. I’m still unsure what I’m going to be doing. I have one book to finish, but it shouldn’t take anywhere near 50,000 words. In fact I admit to being stuck. Then there’s the sequel. I know where that’s going as I’ve written the end to book 1 already.
    I’ve got book 4 to write in the fantasy series called The Wolves of Vimar. Books1and 2 are published, and book 3 finished and waiting to go to my publisher, but he wants to relaunch book 2 first.
    Then, a completely different genre is book 2 in my history of a family. Book 1 is ready to go to a beta reader!
    Too many choices!

    Like

  2. Wow, you sound really ready for this. I was hoping to pull off another NaNoWriMo session, but I don’t know if I can commit the time needed. I need to finish a novel I started in the spring, so if I decide to participate, I’ll complete the writing of that. It might not be 50,000 to complete it, but at least it will be done.

    Like

What do you think?

