#NanoWriMo 2014 Diary, Nov. 1 – 8

This was a tough week. I think it would have been difficult for any #indieauthor. I had a busy personal day on the third and picked up a bug / flu on the fourth. Of course I was ill for several days with my nose feeling like it weighed twenty pounds. On some days I only managed about 450 words. However, on the eighth I managed 2,688 words.

nanowrimobadge

Image Courtesy of National Novel Writing Month

I refused to let life get in the way. My total for the first eight days is now at 11,594 words.

On November 1st I was still in chapter 17 with about a page to go. By the 8th I had completed chapter 22. Yes, I think I’m going to have the first draft of my #fantasy novel The First Light completed before November is over.

I love it when a novel starts #writing itself. Characters start doing and saying things that I didn’t plan for them. A very minor sub-character has stood up and asserted herself in a dramatic way. I had never thought about a sequel for The First Light or even creating a trilogy or a series under the banner of The Tales of Tyrhennia. However, so many things have just fallen into place that I can see the possibilities.

I’d like to try to attend another couple of write-ins in #Boise before the month is over as well.

How is your NaNoWriMo 2014 experience going?

9 thoughts on “#NanoWriMo 2014 Diary, Nov. 1 – 8

What do you think?

