Some Holy Water Please (Part I)

Lately things just don’t seem to be going as planned. Every time that I try to do something around the house, it turns into a four-hour fiasco. I know that everyone has one of “those days,” but I seem to be having one of “those months.”

font

Holy Water Font by Jim, The Photograpgher used under CC License

Just to recap a few things here are some interesting facts. I need to paint some trim around the garage and some windows. A trip to Home Depot and I had everything I needed, namely paint and caulk. I made this trip on Friday, planning to paint on Monday morning. I’d left the paint in the truck.

So on Saturday, on my way to my critique group, I went to buy some smokes and a coffee. I wanted to throw away a few things and when I opened the back of my truck, a gallon of paint came crashing down and popped open. Splat. I wonder if this would’ve happened if I had purchased the cheap stuff instead of the most expensive exterior paint on the market.

Monday morning was burned up going to Home Depot for more paint. Yes, I can only paint in the morning because once that sun starts pounding…well, fuhgeddabowdit.

This is but one episode mind you. Have you ever had the feeling that you need to dunk yourself into a vat of Holy Water?

4 thoughts on “Some Holy Water Please (Part I)

  1. #1 – I think that your picture is fabulous – “portrait of a famous author musing about his current project”

    #2 – re: the landing of the paint – I was afraid it landed on someone else’s vehicle

    #3 – re: immersion to cleanse — ONLY every day for a while now. I seem to be having one of those DECADES! When I run across the box in which I packed the sage I’m going to try smudging.

    Loved the post, and am looking forward to having the luxury of time to explore your writer-support articles.

    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Like

What do you think?

